porch.jpg
 

Meet the bloggers

Hey, we’re Emily and Faith! We’re a lesbian couple living in Bancroft, Ontario with our fur babies and an insatiable passion for adventure! We’re outdoor enthusiasts who love to hike, camp, canoe, and travel, and can often be found poring over a map planning our next road trip. We’re on a mission to inspire other gay women to live their best lives, and hope to share our love with everyone we meet along the way!

 
Emily Watson — The Lesbian Blog

Emily

Pleasure to meet you, friends! First of all, thank you for visiting our site. This brainchild was born during one of my insomnia-induced “thinking sessions”, and I’m beyond thrilled to see it come to life.

Speaking of life, I was born in a small town in Ontario, Canada. I grew up on a hobby farm surrounded by people who were, as you can probably imagine, straighter than arrows. I dated boys throughout high school, and eventually got engaged to a man simply because it was the “next step”. But I wasn’t happy. I felt like there was a hole in my soul, but for years I didn’t know what to fill it with. I tried food, exercise, education – but nothing quite cut it. Unbeknownst to me, all I needed was some lady love!

I am, for lack of a better description, a lesbian by nurture, not nature. I firmly believe that I wasn’t born to be with a woman – I just happened to fall in love with one, and it worked! Today, I’m happier than I’ve ever been. I’m comfortable in my own skin and, I have to say, it feels really, really good.

My soul thrives on creativity, and I’m constantly talking about my latest “big idea”. I have a bachelor’s degree in English Language and Literature and have been writing – creatively and otherwise – for ten years. I eat a plant-based diet, teach yoga in my spare time, and am incredibly passionate about natural health. I like hiking, camping and traveling, but only if my wife and fur babies are nearby!

But that’s enough about me…

Faith — The Lesbian Blog

Faith

Hey, Faith here! Em’s telling me I have to write 260 words, so here goes. I like to cook, hike, and play sports. Basically I’m an adorable compilation of an eight-year-old boy and a ninety-year-old woman. When I grow up I want to be a fire fighter, but it took me a while to figure that out. After spending my entire high school career trying to decide which path seemed the most appealing, I enrolled in a broadcasting program at the local college. In my third year I was informed that I’d have to move to the big city to complete a co-op program in order to graduate, so I dropped out instead.

What else can I say? I like to be the strong one in the relationship, but I also like to be the little spoon. I love my family more than anything – fur babies included. I once swallowed a dime and don’t think I ever pooped it out, so I’m worth at least ten cents. As I child I drank a lot of OJ because my grandma told me it would make my boobies big. It didn’t work. Also I haven’t been diagnosed, but I’m pretty sure I have hair ADHD because I change up the style every second Tuesday.

I’m of British descent, which explains why I eat jam on toast the way most people breathe air. I binge watch TV like it’s going out of style, and would rather snuggle than do pretty much anything else in the whole world.

My mom tells me she knew I was gay from the moment I touched the daycare lady’s boob. I was still in diapers. Thirteen years later I came out of the closet – and it wasn’t easy. So I guess that’s why I’m here. To help all of you no matter where you’re at, or how “sure” you are that you like girls. There’s power in number, friends.